Good afternoon.  It’s almost 5:30pm and I still haven’t taken a shower.  I am sure I will have many more days like this as starting and running a small business is nothing like going off to a corporate job which I did for many years.  Ok, maybe there are some similarities including wondering where the day went.

Today was a good day for Uncorked Ventures.  Lots of behind the scenes type work is getting done.  I think we have completed all the paperwork required by state and federal government which only means there is something that I don’t know about (yet).  It’s nice to have a mix of work including contacting potential partner wineries, tuning up the website, dealing with shipping companies, etc.  It helps to keep the mind sharp and generate new ideas.  Having a business partner to spread the work with also makes life a bit better.

Well, I need to jump in the shower as friends from out of state should be arriving in the next hour and want to look more presentable for them.  Looking forward to opening a bottle of 1999 Yalumba, The Signature.  Great bottle of Cab/Shiraz from Barossa in Australia.

Take care.